Lemon Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
I came across this recipe while trying to find a way to get rid of a box of lemon pudding in my pantry. So I made this wonderful recipe & the box of lemon pudding. Ater the cake cooled, I spread the pudding on top of the cake & refridgerated it. It ended up being the most perfect summer treat. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
WOW! The cake was awesome! I used only one cup of sugar and one cup milk. I also used bread baking flour instead of all-purpose. But he cake turned out wonderful. Best thing would be to serve it warm out of the oven. At room temperature it wasnt as good. A perfect combination of sweet and bitter! 5 stars here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This recipe bakes beautifully, the cake part is superb and has a great texture, probably from the whipped egg whites. It is really very good, but not enough lemon flavor for my taste. If you're looking for a hint of lemon in an excellent pudding cake, this is for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Mmmmm. Very summer/spring. I suggest to all to follow the directions exactly - my mistake was that I thought the batter a bit too runny, so I added about 1/4 cup more sifted flour...the result - not a lot of pudding at the bottom. Also - I used a rectangular pan instead of the traditional square (it looked like a lot of batter) - maybe the square would have worked better. Other than that - excellent. Needs a little whipped cream, but otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Fairly easy to make, but the pudding was rather runny. I didn't care for it warm; the cake part was too light & foamy textured. I think it's better cold with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Did remind me of lemon meringue pie though. Thanks Cali.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This was good. I followed previous reviewers and cut sugar back to 1 C. Wish I would have followed the originial recipe and used the 1 & 1/2 C. sugar. Other than that, thought it was a fairly good and easy recipe. Ideal for a light dessert after a heavy meal or great summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
excellent recipe for the summer - My sister loved this recipe so much that we will be making it again. We really like the sauce on the button. My husband on the other hand felt that it was too sweet, therefore I might cut down on the sugar a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I just made this pudding cake and it was fantastic. I only used 1 cup sugar and for the milk added 5 tablespoons instant nonfat dry milk and the 1-1/2 cups water. I also added all dry ingredients at the same time then just dumped the water on top and mixed it up. I baked it in a 2-quart casserole. The finished cake was a lovely angel food cake on top with a creamy lemon filling on the bottom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
This dessert had an interesting texture. The flavor was very nice, but the presentation left something to be desired. My husband an I preferred it slightly warm and decided next time that carmalized sliced pear would be a nice topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Benicia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is a very good recipe...I expected more lemon flavor, but still enjoyed this light and moist dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States