Lemon Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
My family LOVED it!I highly recomend it!If you like a frosting for this cake,I would use one of 'Allrecipes' lemon frostings.Some friends came by one day,and their grandmother was in the hospital,so we let them take some cake,and hoped it would cheer up their grandmother !:)You can use this cake for almost anything!Birthday,Get Togther,Get Well,Reunoin,or anything else you would like!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Try lemoncello for lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe pretty closely. The only things I changed were slightly less baking powder about 1/4 tsp less and 25 degrees hotter oven. This is to compensate for high altitude where I live. Also, I didn't have lemon extract so I used lemon juice. Cake turned out great, very light and fluffy. There's just a hint of lemon taste and I would prefer stronger so next time I will add more lemon juice or zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
this recipe was delicious! I loved it and so did my family. My father described as thick, like bread. i really enjoyed this recipe! P.S. i am lactose intolerant so I used rice milk. It tasted great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Will definately make this again. Just what I wanted from a lemon pound cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Made great Muffins. Nice Texture and nice light Lemon flavour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
This is a lovely recipe! I did not have any butter flavoured shortening, so I just used butter and it turned out fine. I added a tad more lemon extract also then what was called for. I halved the recipe and put it in a bundt pan instead of a tube pan. The glaze I used consisted of melted butter, confectioner's sugar, milk and lemon extract. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYTEKMULTISYNC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I've made this twice; once I didn't have enough sour cream on hand, so I used some cream cheese as well, and the second time I didn't have *any* sour cream, so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and used condensed milk in place of the cream. Delicious both times. I serve with fresh berries and whipped cream for dessert, or plain with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I really loved this cake. I put the batter in a smaller pan and it over flew, as soon as it started baking. I just greased a larger pan quickly and poured the batter in. With all this tragedy the cake was awesome! "Foolproof"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rehab City, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This cake is fool proof! I did tweek it bit to fit me. I added lemon zest to it, I also used margarine out the fridge instead of the shortening. The cake came out wonderful. I think this recipe is great for the least experinced baker to an old pro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States