Lemon Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This cake was fantastic! I had no pudding but the cake mix said it had 1 cup of pudding already in it, so that's what I used. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Too light to be called a pound cake. More like a Quarter Pound Cake. Nothing really spectacular about this recipe, it's just a regular cake mix lemon cake. Not sure why I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Reminded me of a cake my mom used to make when I was little. Super lemony & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This cake was very good but the icing I made was horrible! That was my fault though. Will definitely make again and search for a good icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I remember this recipe from years ago. Its easy and great. I added juice of 1/2 lemon. After pouring into bundt pan I gently folded in 3/4 cup frozen blueberries............it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
easy, quick and moist for a box cake mix. I took a slight modifcation and made cupcakes instead of a bundt cake in a pan as I did not have a bundt pan handy. Very easy and quick to put together the ingredients. I baked for 22 minutes and ended up 18 cupcakes. As for the lemony flavor, I think if I had added a little lemon zest and/or lemon extract to the batter to give it a more lemony flavor it would have made it to a 5 stars. I might also add a dust of powdered sugar to the top or a lemon glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Easy and nice flavour. I just used 2 eggs and seemed to be OK! I served with warm lemon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was a good recipes.....but still tasted like I used a box mix. Next time, I may add some lemon vest...to give it a "real lemon" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Wow!!!! I used the tip on removing 2 tbsp of water and replacing it with 2 tbsp of lemon juice and put a powder sugar/milk glaze on it and it's now the family favorite! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this for my sister-in-law's birthday yesterday and it was well liked by everyone. I made as directed and then put a little glaze on it, made of powdered sugar and lemon juice. I garnished the serving dish with fresh strawberries, blueberries, and thin lemon slices. In my opinion, this is more of just a dense cake as opposed to a traditional pound cake, but that does not detract from the deliciousness of this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States