Lemon Pound Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Hmmm, I feel like I was mislead. I was looking to make a lemon POUND CAKE, and this isn't even close. It actually turned out to be one of the lighter, fluffier cakes I've made. If I'm ever looking for a delicious lemon cake recipe I will definitely make this again, but I guess I'm back on the hunt for a REAL lemon pound cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This would have been perfect with just three eggs,however I could take the eggs due to it had four. I will make again and do with three. Other than that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, New York, USA
Living In: Sharpsburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made this pound cake and it was delicious! Will be making this again and again. I drizzled icing over it. Served it to guests who really liked it too! I even sent some home with my guests that's how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda 4352

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was good but not really any different than preparing the mix the traditional way. It wasn't dense like a pound cake, just regular cake density. I will keep looking for a lemon pound cake that uses cake mix as a base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very moist and taste great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This cake was fantastic! I had no pudding but the cake mix said it had 1 cup of pudding already in it, so that's what I used. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Too light to be called a pound cake. More like a Quarter Pound Cake. Nothing really spectacular about this recipe, it's just a regular cake mix lemon cake. Not sure why I expected more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Reminded me of a cake my mom used to make when I was little. Super lemony & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This cake was very good but the icing I made was horrible! That was my fault though. Will definitely make again and search for a good icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I remember this recipe from years ago. Its easy and great. I added juice of 1/2 lemon. After pouring into bundt pan I gently folded in 3/4 cup frozen blueberries............it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States