Lemon Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
So easy to make, they think I spent all day baking. And it does taste like Sara Lee's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
Very Sara Lee(TM) pound cake that we all love to buy but now can be made at home. Excellent! Slightly underbaking it will reveal nice moist interior. Wonderful even when served cold. Just like Sara Lee's(TM).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Very tasty! I doubled the recipe and left it in the oven for an extra 17 minutes. It turned out very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I just took this cake out of the oven and I couldn't wait till it cooled to try a small slice. It tastes yummy! I accidentally forgot to add the baking powder to it, so it did not rise quite so much, but I still think it tastes great and seems very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
i left out the mace as i don't have any on hand and it still tastes delicious but my family prefer it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
The Pound cake turned out amazing. I did add lemon zest for one lemon & left out the nutmeg & Mace. I made Cup Cakes instead of A loaf & Cooked them for about 25 min. So Fluffy & just a bit of lemon flavour & it went very well with the Strawberries & Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This cake was PERFECT. I used it in a Lemon Berry Trifle and everyone just raved over it. The only thing, is that I used the juice of one lemon, not just half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe was great! After reading the other reviews I did add an extra 2 tbs. cake flour to help it firm up. We love lemon, so I also added the zest of one lemon. I made icing with powdered sugar and lemon juice to drizzle over the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is absolutely perfect if cooked correctly. At 45 minutes it was still liquid in the center. Cooked another 15-20 minutes it is perfect. I have made this many times, we like it with a fresh blueberry sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States