Lemon Pound Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I think these cookies are wonderful! I did tweak it a bit, but the only things I changed were the baking temperature (350) and I didn't use lemon extract, I used fresh lemons and added lemon zest. These cookies are so light, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I loved it! I made them for a diner party with my family. I just couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really nice and soft and fluffy. I added a lemon glaze, and they were liked by my kids and guests alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were not super sweet - kind of subtle, which I like. We did not have lemon extract so I mixed the zest of one lemon with 1.5 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp lemon juice and let that sit while I prepped the rest of the dough. I used unsalted butter so I added about half a tsp of salt, too. I was out of powdered sugar so we did not do a glaze, but my church ladies loved the cookies' texture and the not overly sugary taste. Will definitely make again. We baked at 375 for about 11 min on parchment-lined sheets and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I also put the oven to 350 for 9 mins and added some lemon juice to the batter. They are really easy to make I just wish they were a little more moist. The kids and the hubby liked them a lot, so that's all that matters. I made a lemon glaze as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great tasting cookies. I would suggest lowering oven temperature to 350. They are not as sweet as I like cookies so next time I'll bump up the sugar. All things considered they are darn good. My wife can't believe I did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! Packed with lemon flavor!! I pretty much stayed true to recipe, as a personal preference, I baked at 350* for 10 min. I didn't have any lemon extract so I used 1 fresh lemon. Using the zest of a whole lemon and put that in the dough along with the juice of half the lemon in place of the extract. That made the dough too wet, so I just added a little extra flour until it looked right....about 2-3 Tbls. I also made a lemon drizzle: juice of half of lemon, 1/4 C. powdered sugar, 1/4 C. Heavy whipping cream and 1 Tsp. butter (softened) mixed with electric mixer on high speed to desired consistency. Cake like cookie, melts in your mouth!! Thanks for such a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denece Frisbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I loved this recipe. I didn't have lemon extract, so I used lemon oil (LorAnn brand) and it worked out just fine. They have a light lemon flavor, and I think I might try some lemon zest too next time. A glaze would be fantastic on these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We love lemon desserts! This was such an easy recipe, and they came out so delicious. Soft and yummy! I baked at 350 instead as well. I also just tossed in fresh lemon juice and zest to the batter. I topped with a simple icing of lemon juice and powered sugar. That added the extra "zing" of lemon. Thanks jaibux for your "accidental" cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Yummy! Easy to throw together I did add the zest of one lemon to the batter and glazed with a vanilla glaze. Going to try these with different extracts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States