Lemon Pound Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I followed the suggestion on the lower temperature, just to be safe, and these came out great! Nice lemon flavor without any glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Myers
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Easy, tasty, and definitely will make again. I added 3 teaspoons of good lemon extract and a nine ounce bag of Dove's Dark Chocolate Covered Blueberries. Yum, blueberries and lemon - love the combo and cake-like texture of these cookies. Gifted them to my teacher friends and they loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This recipe is extremely easy to make and tastes amazing! I highly recommend this recipe to all cookie lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
OK, now I wish I had read the reviews first. The temp is way too high...I'd go with 350 and check after 7 min. I too used zest in batter along with subbing real juice instead of extract. I'd pump up the lemon flavoring next time. I made these for a lemon fan and she'd love more flavor. I followed the instructions and15 cookies were BURNED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I think these cookies are wonderful! I did tweak it a bit, but the only things I changed were the baking temperature (350) and I didn't use lemon extract, I used fresh lemons and added lemon zest. These cookies are so light, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I loved it! I made them for a diner party with my family. I just couldn't get enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Really nice and soft and fluffy. I added a lemon glaze, and they were liked by my kids and guests alike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
These were not super sweet - kind of subtle, which I like. We did not have lemon extract so I mixed the zest of one lemon with 1.5 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tsp lemon juice and let that sit while I prepped the rest of the dough. I used unsalted butter so I added about half a tsp of salt, too. I was out of powdered sugar so we did not do a glaze, but my church ladies loved the cookies' texture and the not overly sugary taste. Will definitely make again. We baked at 375 for about 11 min on parchment-lined sheets and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NaniBrum
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I also put the oven to 350 for 9 mins and added some lemon juice to the batter. They are really easy to make I just wish they were a little more moist. The kids and the hubby liked them a lot, so that's all that matters. I made a lemon glaze as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Great tasting cookies. I would suggest lowering oven temperature to 350. They are not as sweet as I like cookies so next time I'll bump up the sugar. All things considered they are darn good. My wife can't believe I did it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Cake Mix Cookies VIII

Make delicious cookies the easy way--by starting with a box cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States