Lemon Posset Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This was smooth, rich, tangy, overall AMAZING! And it was so easy to make! I used some fresh Meyer lemons and Trader Joe's heavy cream- when a recipe has only three ingredients quality of ingredients becomes very important. The whole family loved it, from my husband to my four year old. I also made the Lemon Meltaways from this site and they were a perfect companion to the posset. I will definitely put this in my repertoire of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Having an abundance of lemons from my tree, I made this.My husband said it was the best dessert he ever had. The texture was wonderful and the cream on top was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Sensational flavor and shockingly easy. The smooth creaminess blends with the lemon tart flavor for a truly refreshing dessert. I only made 1/3 of the recipe since it was too hard to justify eating so much decadence all by myself (though I easily could have eaten more!). This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I was looking for a recipe to use cream that had just begun to sour. This receipe, calling for only 3 ingredients and including fresh lemon, was worth a try. It was so worth it. Slightly tangy, very smooth and creamy and wonderful flavor. Will definitely try it with fresh cream next time. Note, did try it with some fresh fruit, but decided it didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is great!! Everyone loved this and it was so simple. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Super easy and great texture. I especially like the cream-on-top effect. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forestville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Excellent taste and quickly made. Adding a little lemon zest makes it extra tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Easy and very tasteful, just add a few hundreds and thousands for the kids, they lap it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I tried this recipe after my Mother ( who cannot cook to save her life, sorry Mom) tried it and failed. I don't even like lemony thing, But,this is brilliant and you deserve praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States