Lemon Posset Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
i quite liked it and it was very simple and easy. I plan to make it for my mother's birthday...but with key lime and a graham crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Wow! Lemon Posset, where have you been all my life? What a sweet pleasure this dessert is. It does soften rather quickly upon removing from the refrigerator, but I remedied that by freezing it for just a few hours before serving. It doesn't harden too much, but stays firm much longer. I did add the zest of one of the lemons, because it seemed to be screaming for that. By the way, one recipe makes about 32 oz, which is helpful if you're trying to divide the mixture equally between serving dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keisha B.
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I am a pastry chef, and I use this recipe all the time for our Chef's Table. It is quick and easy to prepare. It scales really well, and it holds up well for dinner service. It lends itself to an elegant presentation. Best of all, our customers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keisha B.

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Just fabulous and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is my new favorite dessert. As others suggested, I cut the sugar to 1 cup & added the zest of one lemon. I served it in small antique sundae glasses & topped with a splash of cream, 3 raspberries & a sprig of mint. All my friends were impressed & I raved about the fresh lemon flavor. Everyone wanted the recipe. I had no problems with it setting up. However, as I was making it, I thought it would be a great ice cream. Just cool, then put in the ice cream maker. Even if it is a custard consistency, you can still make ice cream with it. I might try this with lime, too, & serve it after a Mexican meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I loved the concept of this dessert, but the result was disappointing. It was far too rich for even my husband to eat (and the man can scarf down amazing quantities of chocolate mousse at one go). The posset also 'melted' very quickly once it left the fridge, and I felt like I was eating vaguely lemony cream. Sorry! Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I haven't personally made this yet, but my friend did. YUMMMMMMMMM Super easy and SO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I'm not a total lemon dessert lover, but when I saw the recipe, I thought I'd try it. (I have to admit, the picture definitely caught my attention.) I halved the recipe. I'm not sure if that affected how it set or if I should have put it in serving glasses (I just poured it all in a bowl). It didn't set entirely even after the time suggested. When I first tried it, it was WAY sweet and I almost threw it away. Someone suggested to me to freeze it, which I did and found it much more edible. If I make it again and whether I freeze it or not, I will definitely cut the sugar down. Had I not frozen it, I would've given this recipe 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Super easy and delicious. I added lemon zest and I would reduce the sugar next time. Too sweet. But otherwise - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Heavenly silky texture. I reduced sugar to a cup and added a little extra lemon juice. Next time I'll add lemon zest for more tang. My family oohed and aahed for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States