Lemon Posset Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
Delicious as written! I have a SAFTY HINT for this recipe. Since the lemon, cream, sugar mixture is extremely hot as you pour it into your dessert dishes, I have thought of a safe way to put the hot dessert dishes into the fridge without getting burned. Place the empty dessert dishes in a low sided baking dish or tray, when filling them with the posset mixture. Once you have filled all of the dishes, pick up the baking dish and slide it into the fridge. This way you don't have to worry about getting burned, from the hot mixture, when picking up each dessert dish and putting it in the fridge individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I really liked this - so did everyone at the Mother's Day dinner. I'm kind of stingy about handing out 5's but this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
great lemon cream sauce, wound up pouring over pound cake and serving with fresh strawberries. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fitfreak18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
this was so easy to make, and really good. It was too rich for my husband, and I had to eat it Very slowly, but that is OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
It was all I could do to collect the champagne serving glasses that I used for this recipe. Our guests could not get over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I think I would have rated this higher if, after 7 hours in the fridge, the center wasn't still mostly liquid. Perhaps it has something to do with the way I juice my lemons (with a potato ricer) and that gets more juice out of them - I would guess that might change the consistency. It would be good to know what the 'juice of one lemon' equals to in measurements. Just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Very good, but rich. Small portions. Lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiviaDesigns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very creamy. Made exactly according to directions. Wonderfully easy and silky smooth. Garnished with the extra cream and some fresh strawberries. Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This is a very good recipe. A little posset goes along way so I served it in very small cups. I did add more lemon juice, almost double, but that is just personal taste. I made it to take to dinner at a friend's house and one of the guests is chef at a very nice hotel. He asked me for the recipe! High praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
i quite liked it and it was very simple and easy. I plan to make it for my mother's birthday...but with key lime and a graham crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States