Lemon Posset Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Wow. You must try this very simple and easy dessert. I used meyer lemons from Trader Joes and scaled down the recipe to one serving since I am the only one who eats sweets in my home. It is an easy and quick tasty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I love lemon. Will try it with alternative ingredients to reduce the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2wrkout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Limestone, Maine, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Bellahay
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Delightfully refreshing an SOOOO easy to make! The first time I made it it was a little runnier that I preferred, so I made it again today and put it in the freezer after the 5 hours for about 30 minutes and it firmed up nicely! Also, I stirred it while it was boiling so that it would not scald or burn on the bottom while in the saucepan. I served it with maple syrup sweetened whipped cream and fresh raspberries. It was a wonderful dessert and my guests enjoyed it immensely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellahay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
To cut the fat a little I used 2 cups of the heavy cream and one cup of skim evap. milk and that worked great. I added a teaspoon of zest and used just a tad less sugar--good amount of sweet/tart. I used six deep ramekins and they were FULL which means two things---first,you could easily get ten servings from this recipe, second, the type of serving dish you use will determine how well it sets up---mine were set on top but not on the bottom. Easy to make, taste and texture are great, nice make ahead dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I tried this recipe last weekend for my husband, who is low-carbing for a while. Just used splenda in place of the sugar - otherwise followed recipe as written. Served with a couple of fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top - he was in heaven! Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Really good, very simple. I reduced it to 2 servings (roughly) and made as directed. Except I added the lemon zest. The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because it's not exactly low-cal. I'm surprised no one has tried to cut back on the cream with a low-cal substitute. I will try it. Although I don't know how to cut back on the sugar. Any ideas? Otherwise it was excellent. Very decadent. Poured into martini glasses. Consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used whipping cream and it turned out PERFECT!, set up very hard and was nice and lemony. I did cut the sugar down to 1cup and am glad I did as I am not so much of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very nice. Very simple. I served with blackberries and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Too runny, this separated and ended up being too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Yummy! I loved this - made it just as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States