Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used 1/4 c. Oil and 1/4 c. Lemon juice, as a review suggested. Used vanilla pudding, but I think lemon pudding would be great! Glaze was 1 1/2 c. P sugar and 1/4 c. Lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was delicious and so moist. I used lemon cake mix and lemon pudding mix. After it cooled and was turned out on my cake platter, I poked holes with a toothpick and poured my glaze over it. Glaze: I squeezed the juice of one lemon and one orange along with a bit of zest of both, into a small sauce pan and added 1 1/4 cup powdered sugar. I wisked until it came to a boil and then poured it over the cake. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wonderful....I'll make it again. It's a keeper for my family. Moist and just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Turned out great. Replaced some water with lemon juice and added lemon zest for extra lemon flavor, but followed the rest exactly. Topped with lemon glaze (lemon juice, power sugar, and zest)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This cake was wonderful with a few modifications. I used lemon cake mix and lemon pudding and I added a tsp of pear essence. I beat the egg, oil, water and essence until well blended. I added the dry mix and beat well. With the poppy seed mixture, I added a one eight ounce can of crushed pineapple (well drained) and about a half cup of shredded coconut. It was A M A Z I N G!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
love this recipe except poppy seeds require a small jar of them at $4 a jar. Bible group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I cooked mine in 3 mini loaf pans at 350 for 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Wonderful cake...I've been making it for many years!!! FRIENDS AND FAMILY love it!!! Very often I'll make it using two loaf pans or 1 9x 13 pan...anyway you slice it....DELICIOUS!!!!! TRY IT...YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!! carol j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monic
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
the only yellow cake mix i can find near my place is 15.25 oz,others i followed the recipe,didnt change anything. a 10 inch bundt pan, 350 degrees 53 min. cake is moist, i like it but i do not LOVE it, i do not think i will make this again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
his is really good for a cake mix recipe--normally I'm not a cake mix fan, but I needed something quick and easy, so I tried this, and it was really good. I did soak the poppy seeds and they were less crunchy, and I did use the full amount and thought it was fine. I also used lemon pudding mix, and I definitely wouldn't use anything else---if you're making a lemon cake, make a lemon cake. I made a powdered sugar and lemon juice icing and put over it while warm and recommend this as well. Very easy and good and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States