Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Wonderful....I'll make it again. It's a keeper for my family. Moist and just a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janel
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Turned out great. Replaced some water with lemon juice and added lemon zest for extra lemon flavor, but followed the rest exactly. Topped with lemon glaze (lemon juice, power sugar, and zest)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This cake was wonderful with a few modifications. I used lemon cake mix and lemon pudding and I added a tsp of pear essence. I beat the egg, oil, water and essence until well blended. I added the dry mix and beat well. With the poppy seed mixture, I added a one eight ounce can of crushed pineapple (well drained) and about a half cup of shredded coconut. It was A M A Z I N G!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
love this recipe except poppy seeds require a small jar of them at $4 a jar. Bible group loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I cooked mine in 3 mini loaf pans at 350 for 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Wonderful cake...I've been making it for many years!!! FRIENDS AND FAMILY love it!!! Very often I'll make it using two loaf pans or 1 9x 13 pan...anyway you slice it....DELICIOUS!!!!! TRY IT...YOU'LL BE GLAD YOU DID!!!!! carol j.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monic
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
the only yellow cake mix i can find near my place is 15.25 oz,others i followed the recipe,didnt change anything. a 10 inch bundt pan, 350 degrees 53 min. cake is moist, i like it but i do not LOVE it, i do not think i will make this again, not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
his is really good for a cake mix recipe--normally I'm not a cake mix fan, but I needed something quick and easy, so I tried this, and it was really good. I did soak the poppy seeds and they were less crunchy, and I did use the full amount and thought it was fine. I also used lemon pudding mix, and I definitely wouldn't use anything else---if you're making a lemon cake, make a lemon cake. I made a powdered sugar and lemon juice icing and put over it while warm and recommend this as well. Very easy and good and my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent cake. Took 45 minutes to test done. Cake is very moist and delicious. I topped with a lemon glaze (powdered sugar mixed with half lemon juice and half water until glaze consistency).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe just did not work out for me. Followed exactly but even though I baked for an extra 10 minutes and the tester came out fine, this was still not cooked in the middle. Just did not like both the taste or the texture. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States