Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I took this easy to make cake to a bbq and the guests loved it! It's light, moist and doesn't need any extra sugar or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Want it crunchy? This is my boys FAVE cake, and we add crunch easily: After buttering the pan, I sprinkle with raw sugar. It makes for crunchy sweet edges that makes this cake, everyones fave, and you don't have to frost it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dublin37

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
If you think that's good try lemon pudding Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I used this recipe to make cupcakes. This recipe is of course not meant to be cupcakes so they sort of sunk in after they cooled, but they tasted phenomenal and after we put frosting on top you couldn't tell they were sunken in. I did use lemon pudding mix instead of vanilla and I used the lemon cream cheese frosting(the one with lemon juice and zest) from this website and they were so perfect. many people told me they were better than sprinkles, and I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I give this recipe 4 stars as is. If you add a glaze then it's definitely a 5 star recipe...especially since it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Made this (using lemon pudding instead of vanilla) in a bundt pan, and it was moist and delicious! I didn't even use a glaze, but it would be even more awesome that way! Sprinkled it with powdered sugar after it cooled, which covered up the flour left over from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love leom poppy seed cake and this was the best I have ever had. I made it for Christmas as a treat for the office and everyone wanted to know if it was from a bakery and from where! I have made several times already, and when I am at the last piece, I dice it and place at the bottom of a dessert glass and top with fruit salad and a scoop of whipped cream or vanilla ice cream for a fantastic extension of the dessert! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This cake is moist and has an intense lemon flavor - very yummy! I used a glaze recommended by another reviewer -juice of 1 orange and 1 lemon mixed with 1 1/3 cup powdered sugar. Heat the mixture just until boiling. I poured the whole amount over the top of the cake after I poked holes in it. I used the poppy seeds but I think next time I'll omit them and just have lemon cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I live in the dorms..so my resources are limited. I used the dry ingredients from a recipe for cake, I used lemon pudding. I didn't want to spend two hours creating poppy seed so i let it simmer in milk in a pan while i put together the other ingredients. also i used melted butter and oil... not all my choices were great, but i really stand by using scrath cake than mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Use lemon pudding rather than vanilla, and glaze with a mixture of lemon juice and powdered sugar to take this recipe to 5 stars. Have made this several times and am asked for the recipe repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States