Lemon Poppy Seed Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This wasn't the recipe I was hoping for. It would, however, make a great bread or muffin. I tried making it also the opposite, yellow cake mix and vanilla pudding, same great taste but took "breadish", if thats a word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Made as directed except added 1 tbsp of lemon juice, and made a powdered sugar glaze for it! Good and very moist. Best eaten the same day, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
really good. i used yellow cake mix and butterscotch instant pudding, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was delicious. Like several others I did use lemon pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clay City, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this for my husband who misses the cake he use to get from the grocery store in the midwest and this was EXCELLENT. He loved it. I soaked the seeds for 1.5 hours in the milk, used lemon instant pudding and topped it off with a glaze I made with powdered sugar, milk, and toasted almond slices, I also put in a little almond extract in the glaze. I baked this using heart molds and a mini bread pan. Baked at 325 for approx 25 (keep checking though b/c I am not sure of the exact cooking time but it didn't take 30 min that for sure) and it came out perfect. They were SO MOIST and the crust wasn't hard! I definitely will make this again and again, use the molds or even make cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I was having a craving for something lemony and had everything on hand for this cake. It was very good, and satisfied the craving!! Thanks Shanna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I thought it was pretty good, I'm more of a chocolate girl ;) I greased and floured my pan and it still stuck just a tad..so be sure to do a good job on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Love this cake. It's easy and inexpensive to make, comes out moist and light, and was a big hit with the family. I did what several reviews have suggested and used lemon pudding mix in place of vanilla, but otherwise made it according to the recipe here. Marvy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States