Lemon Poppy Seed Amish Friendship Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This recipe was very good. The only thing I would change on this recipe is that if you cook it the full hour it will be too dry. Therefore, I started out at 50 minutes. The color was perfert, but it was a little bit not done. Another thing I would add (if I had a recipe for it)is a lemon based sugar icing. Otherwise this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
The recipe was good, but the tempature was too low. I cooked at 325 for 60 minutes and was still very runny. Left cook for another 15 minutes and it was cooked on top but after cooled the bottom stuck to pan and was raw in middle. I will try again, but try at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Yummy, yummy. I made these as muffins....wow. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe for breakfast muffins! Following is a variation you might wish to try which I've developed from this recipe: Make the following substitutions: Instead of the poppy seeds, use 1/2 cup each of chocolate chips and chopped walnuts; instead of the ground cinnamon, use 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder; instead of lemon pudding mix, use chocolate pudding mix; instead of vanilla, use chopped maraschino cherries and their juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
This was yummy and worked great as muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe. I already had the friendship bread starter. This is lower fat tha my other recipe and just as good as the really fat version. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
I thought I would have to freeze some of this bread because it made so much, but my family ate it up before it ever needed to be frozen. Delicious! This would make great gifts, and works well in small loaf pans. I used 6 individual loaf pans for one recipe. I also added a teaspoon of lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2000
This is a great tasting recipe. Moist and full of flavor. It freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2000
This is a very moist and delicious recipe. I added 1/2 teaspoon Lemon Peel and substituted Lemon Extract for the Vanilla Extract. Even more Lemony. Thanks for a good recipe to used with the Amish Starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States