Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have been making this cake for many many years, but I also use the dry lemon jello instead of pudding. It is so refreshing and tangy. Even though I'm a chocolate person, this is still one of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was delicious! Followed the directions perfectly and well..turned out just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed making this cake and I was able to share it with our new neighbors! It tastes delicious with vanilla ice cream, blueberries, strawberries or any other type of fruit you might like. I loved the glaze that was placed on top and everything was so easy to follow. I used instant vanilla pudding mix and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
it is a good simple lemon cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I followed it exactly. It was good, but I think next tie I will make larger holes and double the icing for our tastes. 4 stars on this one as it is a good recipe, just needs a little tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is the exact recipe my mom used to make for pot lucks and other family gatherings during the Spring and Summer months. It never lasted long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
BIG FANS!! I couldn't find lemon pudding mix, so I switched it up - used lemon cake mix and vanilla pudding. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The glaze ended up thicker than I thought it would, so whatever didn't seep into the "pokes", I re-spooned over the cake. It was delicious. The cake didn't last the night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I knew I'd seen this recipe somewhere but with Key Lime Juice instead of lemon. Used a Duncan Hines mix and a bunt pan. The Lemon Lime combo was wonderful... If you like Key Lime Pie you would like substituting Lime for the Lemon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I use lemon cake (no pudding as it was in the cake). Love it and my husband really likes it. A great summer cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Yum! Super easy to make and it was a hit with everyone. We topped it with whipped cream and I used fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States