Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a good cake! They only thing I did was use a lemon cake mix instead of a yellow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Have been making this cake for years. I use lemon cake mix and lemon instant pudding or lemon jello. I actually prefer it with the lemon jello but my family likes it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. I sometimes will use my bundt cake pan. For the glaze I use 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup water (could use lemon/lime drink) and boil while cake is baking until it starts to thicken up a little. When cake is done and has cooled slightly, loosen cake in pan and then pour the glaze mixture over the cake being sure that a lost of it goes down the sides of the pan. Let this sit for 45-60 minutes so it has time to absorb glaze. Turn it out on your cake plate. Moist, great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We made this with Jello instead of pudding also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have been making this cake for many many years, but I also use the dry lemon jello instead of pudding. It is so refreshing and tangy. Even though I'm a chocolate person, this is still one of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was delicious! Followed the directions perfectly and well..turned out just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Absolutely enjoyed making this cake and I was able to share it with our new neighbors! It tastes delicious with vanilla ice cream, blueberries, strawberries or any other type of fruit you might like. I loved the glaze that was placed on top and everything was so easy to follow. I used instant vanilla pudding mix and it still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
it is a good simple lemon cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. I followed it exactly. It was good, but I think next tie I will make larger holes and double the icing for our tastes. 4 stars on this one as it is a good recipe, just needs a little tweeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZTweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States