Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe 3 times in the past 3 days, it's very simple and the result is amazing. All my friends and myself love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I used lemon cake and lemon pudding, then topped it with real whipped cream for Easter dinner. The whole extended family loved it! So much for left-overs. Ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
So simple & so deliciously moist. I tried other "from scratch" lemon cakes & they just weren't what I was looking for. This is it. Next time I will lower the temp to 325 for my dark non-stick pan & spread half the glaze before poking to encourage the glaze to seep into the cake then spread the rest of the glaze over the top. I used a meat serving fork with two long tines to get nice clean, deep holes. If you make even marks with the fork it's a beautiful end result. A drizzle of blueberry or strawberry sauce & dollop of whipped topping to make an outstanding dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Followed exactly. We loved it and so easy!!! The cake looks kind of boring because of no frosting but the taste was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe has become one of favorites, quick and easy and oh so good. My wife, adult children and some of my church members have let me know how much they enjoy this cake. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Casey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The BEST cake I've eaten in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used lemon cake mix, lemon pudding and lemon juice in the glaze and I can't say that it had the lemon flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this many times, however I use lemon cake mix and 1 C of lemon juice. If you really like lemon use a full cup. Trust me it does not make it too soggy. Don't worry that the mix sizes don't match up with today's inflation, they work fine.I take this to pot lucks. It usually gets passed up until one person tries it ; within minutes it is gone. My most asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a good cake! They only thing I did was use a lemon cake mix instead of a yellow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States