Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
My husband's favorite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Tux

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
I didn't get to try this, but I gave it 5 stars because of the reviews I got. I added a few drops of yellow food coloring to my cake and glaze. I topped it with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HHMAKER3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Yum. I didn't even have lemon juice (I used water instead) and it was very yummy and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
So easy and tasty. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
I only had a lemon cake mix, but it said it had pudding in the mix, so I followed the recipe as if it were already combined. It turned out light and fluffy. For the glaze, because so many said it was on the very sweet side, I squeezed enough for 1/2 cup of lemon juice, and added 2 tsp of stick butter for a smoothness. The family has given this an "awesome" rating, and insisted on it all summer long as the "perfect light desert. We had it the third night with crushed raspberries and a dollop of whipped cream for company, and the cake was still just perfect. Rave reviews from all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This is a great recipe!!! I made it with Lemon cake mix and Vanilla pudding. Everyone loved it. It disappeared very quickly. I love lemon and am going to try it with Lemon pudding next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hyannis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
too sweet, didnt like glaze at all :( but overall the cake was very moist. my husband liked it.. but he will eat anything...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
just like my Grandmother used to make. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Like the other reviewer, I used lemon cake with vanilla pudding (except I did mine on accident)- and it turned out great. A tad on the "too sweet side," but delicious nontheless! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Sort of ordinary recipe, nothing special, but easy and quick to prepare. My kids liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States