Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This cake only lasted about two days in our house. I did not change a thing about the recipe and it turned out perfect. Very good, this is the only lemon cake recipe you need in your cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I enjoyed this cake. I liked the tartness of the glaze. My son thought it was too tart. I ran into one problem, but that was my own fault. I bought the cake with the pudding already in it. I didn't want it to taste like yellow cake only, so I add the box of lemon pudding, and then I add some lemon juice to loosen the batter up, because it got sticky. I've made cakes before, so I was able to tell consistency. I baked my in a loaf pan, and it came out great. It looked good on the inside and out. It was light, and lemony. I had a thin glaze over the top to soak into the holes, then I used more confectioners sugar to add a white drizzle look, that covered the holes. I used a tooth pick to prick holes into the cake, that way they were not craters. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Yummy Cake. The glaze makes it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I just got done trying my first piece and it is delicious!! I had lemon cake mix and vanilla pudding, and it came out great! I'll definitely be making this again....now, for my second piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tarawa Terrace, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Super easy and quick to make but so good. Took this to work and folks were fighting over it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OKELLYATL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I made this cake for a big gathering this weekend. Maybe the recipe is missing something, I covered it with whipped cream as the appearance of all the holes poked into the cake didn't look very nice. It wasn't a big hit altho I LOVE lemon almost anything. Not sure if I'll make it again as there better lemon recipes. It was easy enough tho so maybe for a quick fix I might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I made this for a 4th of July party, and it was gone in about 15 minutes. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This is the definition of decadent! This cake is de-li-ci-o-so!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Landstuhl, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I didn't like this at all, and I love lemon anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States