Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very easy to make and worth it. I didn't have any whipped topping but that would have topped it off even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Powell, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was the easiest cake to make. I couldn't believe how flavorful it was with so little effort. My husband who always says everything is just ok even said it was good. The proof was when he ate three pieces of it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
yuuuummy, I will be making this this summer, however, I do plan on making it in a bundt cake pan and adding strawberries and blueberries to go over top of it. It's def. a summer dessert. very light and fluffy. another option is to use a lemon cake mix and a vanilla pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinaHoward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this for my family and it was gone super fast. Very moist and just had that yellow cake taste. This is my first "from scratch" cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
way to sweet for my family's taste.......dont think I will be trying it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family calls this "fork cake", and it is a traditional birthday cake. I was surprised to find it on this site! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Now, I usually don't like when people post reviews without adhering to the recipe as written, but I only made the cake (no glaze) and it was DIVINE. After butchering the cake from another recipe from this site, I only needed the actual cake with a recipe that included ingredients I already had (it was midnight of Thanksgiving!) and found this one. I baked it in two 9" rounds for 25 min and used it with the filling from the original recipe and Wilton's lemon buttercream frosting. . .the end result was amazing. I'm giving the five stars for the cake because 1.) It was fantastic and because 2.) it SAVED MY LIFE lol! I will definitely go back and try the recipe as written soon. Thank you, MARBALET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Made it with lemon cake mix instead of yellow, and added lemon pudding as well. My hubby and Son made it for my birthday. Its very moist and delicious and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was delicious! And so easy! I followed the recipe exactly since I had never heard of "poke" cake. Well, I've heard of it now and it is in my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States