Lemon Poke Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The BEST cake I've eaten in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and reliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used lemon cake mix, lemon pudding and lemon juice in the glaze and I can't say that it had the lemon flavor I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this many times, however I use lemon cake mix and 1 C of lemon juice. If you really like lemon use a full cup. Trust me it does not make it too soggy. Don't worry that the mix sizes don't match up with today's inflation, they work fine.I take this to pot lucks. It usually gets passed up until one person tries it ; within minutes it is gone. My most asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This is a good cake! They only thing I did was use a lemon cake mix instead of a yellow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamala

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redwood Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Have been making this cake for years. I use lemon cake mix and lemon instant pudding or lemon jello. I actually prefer it with the lemon jello but my family likes it either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Love this recipe. I sometimes will use my bundt cake pan. For the glaze I use 1 stick of butter, 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup water (could use lemon/lime drink) and boil while cake is baking until it starts to thicken up a little. When cake is done and has cooled slightly, loosen cake in pan and then pour the glaze mixture over the cake being sure that a lost of it goes down the sides of the pan. Let this sit for 45-60 minutes so it has time to absorb glaze. Turn it out on your cake plate. Moist, great and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
We made this with Jello instead of pudding also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Glaser

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have been making this cake for many many years, but I also use the dry lemon jello instead of pudding. It is so refreshing and tangy. Even though I'm a chocolate person, this is still one of my all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAndSpicyPepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States