Lemon Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
LIKED THE FLAVOR AND EASE OF MAKING IT. BUT, IT WAS WAY TOO SWEET! I THINK NEXT TIME TO CUT THE CONDENSED MILK TO 1/2 THE CAN,ADD MORE LEMON AND FREEZE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I also added lemon extract for more of a lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
super quick to put together but it tasted too much like cream cheese. I increase lemon juice to 1/2 cup, added vanilla and zest but I wasn't impressed at all. better after I dumped half a container of Cool whip in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
easy & fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Was okay like people said just the lemon juice wasn't much so I added a packet of sugar free lemon pudding. With the lemon jello added its very lemony which i love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sapulpa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I found this recipe 1st floating on FB, when I decided to make it. There was a 2nd version with adding whip topping, so in a conversation with another fellow AR member, I made it both ways....then I found it here on AR. So to the recipe, it was easy, but it's best if you freeze it for sure, makes for easy cutting and thawing in single slices. I zested a lemon as to tell the difference between the 2 pies I made. Loved this one better because it was bolder with lemon and thicker compared to the light and airy of the 2nd pie. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Will definitely make again - this one is going in my permanent file!! Recipe is great as-is with the exception that the instructions need to include information about making sure the cream cheese is at room temperature and very soft (for those who don't know already). I went heavy on the lemon juice and made my own crust (thank you, reviewer number 14 for the quick/fantastic crust recipe!) and topped with slightly sweetened whipped cream. Might try this with lime next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFarmerJen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Delicious and oh so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I have never eaten lemon pie before in my life because I just don't like lemons. I made this for my husband because I had some cream cheese to get rid of (before I at the whole thing by itselt), and when I tasted it, I thought it was really good. Subtle lemon flavor, and creamy. Will definitely make this again instead of the old egg version of lemon ice box pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Yummy and super easy. Made my own crust and covered top with whipped topping. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States