Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. Also easy to carry to potlucks or family dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These were very good. I followed the advice of another reviewer and increased the filling amount by half while keeping the crust amount the same. This worked out very well for us. This definitely would have been a five star recipe if it had been submitted with the increased filling amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Absolutely loved them, what's more my grown children loved them! I did cut the recipe in half because I wanted a smaller portion. Worked for me in an 8x8" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I did not personally care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The perfect dessert for summer, it's sweet, fresh, delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KS
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! And very creamy for lemon bars. I read through several reviews remarking on the amount of crust to filling, so I kept the crust to the same amount but doubled the filling. Glad I did, as it is a lot of crust. I also cut back on the sugar, using a 1/2 cup less. I like them even more tart, so I might add either more lemon juice or zest next time. Since I doubled the filling, I had to cook another 17 minutes. All in all, though hit that we all enjoyed as a treat after a bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I did a few modifications and they turned out to be amazing. I added lemon, lime and orange juice and zest. More lemon then anything else and it ended up being a great call. I also have to say that if you're going to rate any recipe and rate it poorly due to your own modifications then that's just simply sad. If you follow the recipe and end up disliking it then I completely get it. I think it shows stupidity when you rate something bad due to your mess up. I just had to put that out there cause some of the reviews I've read blow my mind and I wonder why thier so....well.. you know. Sorry for the rant. Have a nice day :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I think these turned out pretty well. I followed some other comments and doubled the ingredients for the filing. I did find the crust to be a bit too sweet, so I'm not going to use as much sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Made these yesterday, followed the recipe and they came out great. I did use the wrong pan and used a 9x9 instead of a 9x13 I think this made the cust to thick and my kids agreed but I will make these again and again but will thin the crust by using the right size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States