Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
it is good beautiful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Very good! I used 1-1/2 times the amount of filling. Will double it next time. I used 1 stick of butter & 1 stick of margarine for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Pretty good recipe, first time ever making lemon bars. Did a pretty good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Anne Stoudt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious and so easy to make. looked like a million bucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great dessert. I agree that it needed a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It's a great recipe - just needs a bit more lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is an AWESOME recipe I suggest using it for a holiday party of some sort. Here is a suggestion : Use oil instead of butter BEST BARS EVER! GOOD SCHOOL SNACK NOT AT ALL MESSY! WOW! THIS IS TASTY! Tip : Don't put so much sugar put a little bit less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Bobzerton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These were awesome. Next time I will melt the butter, since I had difficulty getting dough to come anywhere close to adhering together. Husband insisted I leave some home for him and I took the rest to a sunday school function and the ladies raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never had luck with anything lemon except maybe a cake. The filling never sets up for some reason. I am happy to report that I had great success with these. Some had complained that there was too much crust. Mine had equal crust and filling, which is perfect for my taste. The crust is yummy - flakey and buttery and holds together well when you cut it. I stored in the fridge overnight. In the morning I dabbed the top with a paper towel slightly before putting on the powdered sugar. Seemed to help it not to melt away as fast. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these yesterday and they are very good. We are cutting back on sugar, so I did substitute 1/2 Stevia for 1/2 of the sugar in the lemon mixture. I followed others advice and increased the lemon zest and they are nice and tangy. My husband loves lemon bars, so I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States