Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Delicious and so easy to make. looked like a million bucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Great dessert. I agree that it needed a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
It's a great recipe - just needs a bit more lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is an AWESOME recipe I suggest using it for a holiday party of some sort. Here is a suggestion : Use oil instead of butter BEST BARS EVER! GOOD SCHOOL SNACK NOT AT ALL MESSY! WOW! THIS IS TASTY! Tip : Don't put so much sugar put a little bit less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Bobzerton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These were awesome. Next time I will melt the butter, since I had difficulty getting dough to come anywhere close to adhering together. Husband insisted I leave some home for him and I took the rest to a sunday school function and the ladies raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have never had luck with anything lemon except maybe a cake. The filling never sets up for some reason. I am happy to report that I had great success with these. Some had complained that there was too much crust. Mine had equal crust and filling, which is perfect for my taste. The crust is yummy - flakey and buttery and holds together well when you cut it. I stored in the fridge overnight. In the morning I dabbed the top with a paper towel slightly before putting on the powdered sugar. Seemed to help it not to melt away as fast. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made these yesterday and they are very good. We are cutting back on sugar, so I did substitute 1/2 Stevia for 1/2 of the sugar in the lemon mixture. I followed others advice and increased the lemon zest and they are nice and tangy. My husband loves lemon bars, so I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I loved how easy it was to make. My mother made lemon bars all the time, but I never tried. I didn't have a lot of ingredients for any other desserts & hubby wanted something sweet. Awesome job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I've never made lemon bars before and these were super easy to make! They turned out delicious! I actually ate one still warm, lol. I'm going to let cool to room temp and then put them in the fridge over night. I'll have some happy co-workers tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Tiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I would give it 4.5 stars if I could; it's delicious and wonderful but needs a few tweaks. I didn't think the filling-to-crust ratio was quite right, so when i make this again, I will use less crust and the same amount of filling. I also had to bake the crust a bit longer than suggested to get it to brown, so I would suggest 20-25 min rather than 15-20. But it really is lovely and I will definitely keep this as my go-to for the next time I get a generous donation of lemons from my friends' trees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States