Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a recipe that I have used for years. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Yum, yum! I did what others suggested and used 1 1/2 times the ingredients for the filling. You could easily go with 2x the ingredients. On one batch I used equal amounts of lemons and limes (rinds and juice) and I think it might have been better than just the lemon bars. Also, don't dust with powdered sugar until right before serving. This is 5 stars with the filling amount increased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best,easiest lemon bars I've ever made. I'm enjoying one as I type. Next time I make them, I'm going to spread the shortbread thinner and make 1 1/2 times the amount of filling as a reviewer suggested. This is just a personal preference and they are wonderful as baked according to the directions. Thank you for a real winner dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLeo
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
this was a good recipe for mothers day especially since I've NEVER baked before. the squares turned out moist for the most part but i added some whip cream on top and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
My go to recipe! As I like more filling I do 1 1/2 times the filling and top w/a lemon rind drizzle frosting after they cool. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I had a few hiccups with this recipe but they were good anyway. I will definitely make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I had never made lemon bars of any kind and had been craving lemon dessert and decided on this recipe. I followed the advice of other reviewers and made 1-1/2 times the amount of filling. I'm glad I did because it was the perfect amount. I followed the rest of the recipe as written and jiggled the pan and touched the center of the filling to make sure it was set. It seemed to be after the 20 minutes the recipe states. Not thinking about me increasing the amount of filling I didn't think to bake for additional time. They could have used a few more minutes to firm up just a tad more but they were great. We couldn't eat just one. Thanks so much for the great recipe. It's one I'll keep and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Soo good! I made it to the T and it was sooo good! I've never made lemon bars before and these were sooo successful! Hallelujah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I was disappointed in this recipe. There wasn't enough filling for the amount of crust, making the bars very thin. My crust turned out crumbly which made them difficult to get out of the pan. I followed the original recipe exactly. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
good. a little dryly fault, added almonds ground, to base, and 1 1/2 filling. added vanilla too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States