Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is by far the best lemon bar recipe out there! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Second time making these as I was craving them again. I'm mostly a "fancy" dessert lover, but these lemon bars hit the spot if you are wanting a good, old-fashioned treat. Try them refrigerated and serve with a dollop of fresh whipped cream and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLKENNEDY67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I thought this was so easy to follow...I loved it! I followed exactly as stated, but cut it down in 1/2 b/c I didn't want to make so many bars. I thought it could have used a more lemony flavor so as previous comments mentioned....add more zest next time, but not more lemons as 1 person stated b/c it will make the mixture runny...my husband liked them...so yea! Also, I think I'll try a smaller pan...i think mine was too big making the filling spread out too thin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for my daughter's baby shower this weekend. The overall consensus was they were delicious! None left is proof they were enjoyed by all. Comments like "can i have the recipe" were common. Recipe is easy, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were so good! Just like lemon pie on a short bread crust...wonderful, made a large pan so there was lots to share. Everyone loved them, and they looked so pretty, and cut cleanly! I tried another recipe and it did not compare to this one! This is the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved these lemon bars. The first time I made these, I followed the recipe to a T. However, I am a big lemon fan, so the next time, I added about 2 TBS zest to the crust, added about 3 TBS zest to the filling and finished them off with a lemon glaze on top. The glaze was made with 1 1/2 cups powdered sugar and 4 TBS lemon juice. Absolue heaven! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This is a recipe that I have used for years. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Yum, yum! I did what others suggested and used 1 1/2 times the ingredients for the filling. You could easily go with 2x the ingredients. On one batch I used equal amounts of lemons and limes (rinds and juice) and I think it might have been better than just the lemon bars. Also, don't dust with powdered sugar until right before serving. This is 5 stars with the filling amount increased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best,easiest lemon bars I've ever made. I'm enjoying one as I type. Next time I make them, I'm going to spread the shortbread thinner and make 1 1/2 times the amount of filling as a reviewer suggested. This is just a personal preference and they are wonderful as baked according to the directions. Thank you for a real winner dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JLeo
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
this was a good recipe for mothers day especially since I've NEVER baked before. the squares turned out moist for the most part but i added some whip cream on top and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States