Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe as is and they came out perfect. Very quick and easy. Excellent taste. Husband and I love them. Will definitely make again, and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Meh. It wasn't lemony enough for me; based on others' reviews, I added zest of three lemons & it still wasn't lemony enough. Although the crust tasted good, it was waaaay too thick. Try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
These were easy and delicious. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I kept the pastry the same, and made one and a half times the custard. Cooked 20 minutes and came out set. They taste great even straight out the oven; will put them in the fridge though as I think that might make them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robzymuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Mine didn't turn out so well, so I probably didn't do it right. They were really flakey and fell apart so I added a 1/4 packet of gelatin to make it more chewy. I liked the amount of lemon, but I actually just cooked the pie once and then cooked the lemon topping in another pan and spread it on the "pie" afterward. It tasted ok both ways, but better once I modified it to my liking. Suggestion: Make it the recipe way first but then modify to your likings the second time you make them. Don't give up if they don't turn out right the first time. Practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is by far the best lemon bar recipe out there! Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Second time making these as I was craving them again. I'm mostly a "fancy" dessert lover, but these lemon bars hit the spot if you are wanting a good, old-fashioned treat. Try them refrigerated and serve with a dollop of fresh whipped cream and raspberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLKENNEDY67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I thought this was so easy to follow...I loved it! I followed exactly as stated, but cut it down in 1/2 b/c I didn't want to make so many bars. I thought it could have used a more lemony flavor so as previous comments mentioned....add more zest next time, but not more lemons as 1 person stated b/c it will make the mixture runny...my husband liked them...so yea! Also, I think I'll try a smaller pan...i think mine was too big making the filling spread out too thin...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for my daughter's baby shower this weekend. The overall consensus was they were delicious! None left is proof they were enjoyed by all. Comments like "can i have the recipe" were common. Recipe is easy, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
These were so good! Just like lemon pie on a short bread crust...wonderful, made a large pan so there was lots to share. Everyone loved them, and they looked so pretty, and cut cleanly! I tried another recipe and it did not compare to this one! This is the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States