Lemon Pie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was the best lemon bar recipe i have ever seen. but it could do with out the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I run the lemons through a juicer. No juicing and making lemon zest, it is done all at once and makes a very lemony taste. Also, for a light summer dessert, put some blueberries ontop of a slice and a little whip cream...it is very nice for a summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
this recipe used too much lemon juice and i found that the crust stuck to the pan but i tasted the crust crust it was delicous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I will give this just a three because the crust left a lot to be desired it was just ok next time I will definatly jazz up the crust a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Best lemon bars ever!! love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EDDIEGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Good tart lemon bars. The crust tastes like shortcake, which I love. Make sure they are completely cooled before you sprinkle the confectioners sugar. The recipe does not make 32, though. These are a big hit at home and with the neighbors. They are pretty close to the ones Starbucks use to sell a good while back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EDDIEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
oh. my. gosh. I couldn't stay OUT of these I must have ate more then the rest of my family combine! I doubled the filling recipe though, and instead of the lemon zest I added about a tablespoon lemon extract and they were the right amount of lemony. They were the best lemon bars ive ever had they were SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Holymoly- these are great! I needed to use up a bunch of lemon juice so I pretty much doubled the filling. I cooked the crust for 15 minutes and the filling for 25. Perfect. Not too sweet, very tangy. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I followed this recipe as is and they came out perfect. Very quick and easy. Excellent taste. Husband and I love them. Will definitely make again, and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Meh. It wasn't lemony enough for me; based on others' reviews, I added zest of three lemons & it still wasn't lemony enough. Although the crust tasted good, it was waaaay too thick. Try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States