Lemon Piccata Whitefish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this for my husband, and he made moaning sounds while eating the first few bites. He loved it. I'm a vegetarian, so didn't try it. I used perch and followed the recipe, except using lemon pepper, which we didn't have. I served it with rice and sautéed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This tasted fantastic! I've never cooked with wine before but it wasn't difficult, I used Pinot Grigio...recipe was great as is...I'm so thrilled to have a trout recipe that will be great for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
good, used almond flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Fantabulous! I followed the recipe precisely other than using Swai fillets. I was wowed by the results. The flavor didn't overwhelm the delicate flavor of the fish but packed enough flavor that the fillets didn't need to be swimming in the sauce. I can't think of a single change I would make to this wonderful recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this with fresh rainbow trout. Next time I will use a skinless fish. I omitted the lemon pepper and lemon zest because I didn't have any. I salted and peppered both sides of the fish, coated it in flour, and cooked it in canola oil. The sauce was not thickening at all so I added a little flour to it. I served it with lemon asparagus and brown rice. The sauce was great over all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used Tilapia, but definitely plan on trying other white fish. I am not a big fish fan, however I would eat this a few times a week! It tastes just like chicken! The capers give it a briny, kind of salty flavor. I added a quarter cup of finely chopped onions that I sauted before the garlic. I also cooked the entire meal in my electric skillet. I served it with a hot pasta side dish loaded with fresh veggies. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Cinchy. Great. Quick! Free FRESH rainbow trout from neighbor following a trip to the Sierra Mts. They always catch more than they can use and God knows these days "free" is great. I dbld the recipe and cooked 5 big 'ens totaling 2.5 lbs My hubby devoured all but 2. He loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! My husband also made yummy groaning sounds (he took the 1st bite) and then I, of course, added to the musical harmony of happy groans. I used Trader Joe's Swai Striped Pangasius (in a red and blue bag). It had a wonderful texture. I hate fishy fish and am a tough critic when it comes to fish but I would make this anytime...so easy too! Oh and I used Chardonnay for the wine. For the side, I made TJ's Mulitgrain Blend (wild rice) with Vegetables (in bad-frozen section)- so easy, so delish! THanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent easy recipe that will be cooked again and again! I used less oil than called for to keep down the calories with no problems. Much easier than doing chicken piccata!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I bought some ling cod at Costco yesterday and was looking for a simple, easy preparation and great flavor. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have any parsley but everything else was done exactly as the recipe states. My husband and I couldn't stop talking about how great this is. Make it and make it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States