Lemon Piccata Whitefish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this for my husband, and he made moaning sounds while eating the first few bites. He loved it. I'm a vegetarian, so didn't try it. I used perch and followed the recipe, except using lemon pepper, which we didn't have. I served it with rice and sautéed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Fantabulous! I followed the recipe precisely other than using Swai fillets. I was wowed by the results. The flavor didn't overwhelm the delicate flavor of the fish but packed enough flavor that the fillets didn't need to be swimming in the sauce. I can't think of a single change I would make to this wonderful recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
bland, mostly lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
It was very good and very easy to make. I didn't have lemon pepper. Perhaps, if I did, I would have scored it as five star instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used olive oil and sprinkled extra lemon pepper onto each piece of fish as it was frying. Would have liked more crust on the fish but the taste was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! My husband also made yummy groaning sounds (he took the 1st bite) and then I, of course, added to the musical harmony of happy groans. I used Trader Joe's Swai Striped Pangasius (in a red and blue bag). It had a wonderful texture. I hate fishy fish and am a tough critic when it comes to fish but I would make this anytime...so easy too! Oh and I used Chardonnay for the wine. For the side, I made TJ's Mulitgrain Blend (wild rice) with Vegetables (in bad-frozen section)- so easy, so delish! THanks, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This tasted fantastic! I've never cooked with wine before but it wasn't difficult, I used Pinot Grigio...recipe was great as is...I'm so thrilled to have a trout recipe that will be great for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Canary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
If you REALLY LOVE LEMON, this is for you. I do and would have given five stars, but for everyone else it was too lemony. They did eat it, but my husband requested that I change the amount next time. So, four stars in the overall household-pleasing category. I used barramundi so I believe this recipe would be wonderful with any firm white fish. (Barramundi is an excellent choice because it holds together well when turning.) One other thing I would recommend - only use a wine you would drink. A huge part of the flavor is derived from the wine you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made this with fresh rainbow trout. Next time I will use a skinless fish. I omitted the lemon pepper and lemon zest because I didn't have any. I salted and peppered both sides of the fish, coated it in flour, and cooked it in canola oil. The sauce was not thickening at all so I added a little flour to it. I served it with lemon asparagus and brown rice. The sauce was great over all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I used Tilapia, but definitely plan on trying other white fish. I am not a big fish fan, however I would eat this a few times a week! It tastes just like chicken! The capers give it a briny, kind of salty flavor. I added a quarter cup of finely chopped onions that I sauted before the garlic. I also cooked the entire meal in my electric skillet. I served it with a hot pasta side dish loaded with fresh veggies. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skisinco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States