Lemon Piccata Whitefish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
VERY good. Will make this again. I was kind of lazy even, I used dried lemon zest, cooking wine, and fish that got lost in the freezer for years lol. So it's probably even better if you use fresh ingredients and a wine you'd actually drink. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is our new go to fish recipe. So delicious. So easy. Made exactly as written- except for fresh parsley. I think it was perfect without the parsley but will add to my list for next time. Thank you Kathy for a recipe that is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
If you REALLY LOVE LEMON, this is for you. I do and would have given five stars, but for everyone else it was too lemony. They did eat it, but my husband requested that I change the amount next time. So, four stars in the overall household-pleasing category. I used barramundi so I believe this recipe would be wonderful with any firm white fish. (Barramundi is an excellent choice because it holds together well when turning.) One other thing I would recommend - only use a wine you would drink. A huge part of the flavor is derived from the wine you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I tried this with swai, as did some others, but with a little different twist. I tossed the fish in almond flour that was seasoned w/ Cavenders then oven baked it at 400 degrees til done. I made the sauce in a skillet and then added the fillets. Was great this way and the fish held together. I will make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Used olive oil and sprinkled extra lemon pepper onto each piece of fish as it was frying. Would have liked more crust on the fish but the taste was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Too lemony, would add less lemon juice and omit the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astrid jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I bought some ling cod at Costco yesterday and was looking for a simple, easy preparation and great flavor. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. I didn't have any parsley but everything else was done exactly as the recipe states. My husband and I couldn't stop talking about how great this is. Make it and make it NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: English, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I didn't have any wine on hand so I used a cup of chicken broth instead. It was delicious. I'd like to make it again without so much butter but it really does make the sauce nice and velvety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
It was too much lemon in the sauce for my husband and I, but as soon as I can figure out the correct amount for us, it will be a fantastic meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Excellent easy recipe that will be cooked again and again! I used less oil than called for to keep down the calories with no problems. Much easier than doing chicken piccata!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States