Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This recipe was a great starting point. I made the following changes: greatly reduced the Lemon Pepper - just lightly sprinkled less than a tablespoon. Used 1 tablespoon melted butter. Also sprinkled with a small amount of garlic powder (about 1 tsp.). Added grated parmesan cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I can understand why others thought even one tablespoon of Lemon Pepper was too much - the citrus really comes through. Thanks for the idea, JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
When I made this, I used spray butter, lemon pepper, and parm cheese. My husband really liked them, but I think I'd prefer them with just salt & pepper and Italian 6-cheese blend sprinkled on top. A word of advice - make sure you slice the zucchini THICK, otherwise they'll get over-done and be a little on the crusty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUM! I am not a zucchini person and neither is my bf, but we scarfed these down so fast! I did not have lemon pepper on hand, so I mixed 1T melted butter and 1/2T fresh squeezed lemon juice into a bowl and dipped the sliced zucchini into the mixture. I then sprinkled garlic salt + cayenne pepper + grated parmesan cheese on the tops of the coated zucchini. I baked at 375 for 15 minutes and they came out PERFECTLY. Absolutely delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought this was very tasty. I used 2 really small zucchini and way less lemon pepper. I just melted enough butter to top and sprinkled with lemon pepper and I would go a bit lighter with it next time. It is a very strong seasoning. I also sprinkled with dill weed. I baked at 350 instead of 400 for 15 min. and it came out perfect.Thanks JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband grew me a beautiful garden in our new home and it's full of Zucchini and Yellow Squash. I was on this site all day yesterday looking for all sorts of recipes and this one didn't turn me on. I tried it last minute yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I love the concept but I read the reviews and took on some tips. Use the lemon pepper sparingly, Lighted dusted with Garlic powder and I shook some grated Parmesan on the top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. DELICIOUS and DIFFERENT! My 5 year old and I almost didn't leave my Husband any! I would have NEVER thought of this with out all of your help! I served this with Chicken breast marinated in Italian Dressing and Couscous - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is very quick and easy, but not the best way to cook zucchini, in my opinion. I may do it again (I didn't measure the lemon pepper) but only because it's SO easy. My 2-year-old didn't like it--said it was too peppery. Don't make this with older, tough zucchini, as it stays tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This deserves a try. The 2 tbsp of lemon pepper is a lot. I used less than a teaspoon probably, just sprinkled it on without measuring. I paired it up with spaghetti with pesto sauce and it was a great combo. Adjust the time if you want it less "soft".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Very delicious. My husband just brought in zucchini and yellow squash from the garden. I combined the Zucchini and yellow squash and it was fabulous. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Not outstanding, but not bad. What I liked most about this method of preparation was that it eliminated the need to babysit it as it cooked. The lemon pepper seasoning was pleasant enough, although I used just a sprinkle and not even close to the 2 T. called for! Four stars with giving it just a sprinkle of seaoning, a very generous and forgiving 3 stars if one would choose to try the full amount of seasoning. (Two tablespoons on two zucchini?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States