Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
too lemon-peppery, and the zucchini got soggy... just really kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTI125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Never liked zucchini until I made this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was quick & easy. I took the advice of many reviewers and only used 1/2 of the lemon pepper. It still could have even used a little less. I can't even imagine how strong 2 tbsp would be! I also added mushrooms, which went along very well with the zucchini. I sauteed it all in butter and it came out great. It was a hit with my boyfriend, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Heavy on the lemon pepper, would use half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. I followed a suggestion posted with the parkay spray (I used I can't believe it's not butter spray) and I put all my ingredients small strainer and siffed the spices over the Zucchini. I also cut back a little of the lemon pepper and added some salt free lemon dill, and a pinch of cayanne. Hummm Hummm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I baked for 20 min. and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made a few variations to this recipe. I tossed the zucchini with lemon pepper and garlic then sauteed them in the pan with butter. I also made angel hair pasta tossed with butter, garlic, basil, a bit of salt, and freshly ground pepper. The sourness of the zucchini worked great with the subtle flavor of the pasta. My family loved it! I will definitely make this again. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sosopo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
ohhhhhhhhh this is gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe taught me to always read the reviews. I figured w/ such a simple ingredient list that it wasn't necessary but if I had, I would have known for sure, what I suspected in the first place...which is, this was wayyy too much lemon pepper. I think one tbp. would have probably been a bit much. I'm sorry to give this such a low rating but I made it exactly as the recipe reads & we couldn't even eat the zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States