Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just okay. First of all I sliced my zucchini lengthwise, rather than in slices. Brushed them with a little bit of melted butter and seasoned lightly with the lemon pepper. The baking temperature was lowered to 350 degrees, since I was also doing chicken, and the veggies took about 20 minutes. Topped the slices with grated parm till slightly melted. In my opinion the amount of butter/lemon pepper stated in the recipe is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are delish and so easy to make! I even coated them lightly with corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis_azura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Love how simple and good this recipe is. I buttered and seasoned one side, then flipped and did the other side. I didn't turn them while baking. 5 minutes before the end I topped them with some grated parmesan. This is now my go to zucchini side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent dish! Cut zucchini slices at least 1/2 inch thick. Heat oven to 350 vice 400 degrees; do not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The texture of the zucchini was perfect, but I felt like the amount of lemon pepper was going to be WAY too overpowering. I only put a third of it on the veggies and still felt it was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I liked this recipe, but I added carrots and onion to the zucchini and sautted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I am always looking for new ways to eat zuchinni. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Loved it, but I sauted fresh garlic and a dash of red pepper in pan. Tossed zucchini qtrs then baked for about 15 mins. perfect!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this recipe one night when I just wasn't in the mood to cook, it was so easy to make, slice, season and toss in the oven. I also added a little garlic powder and grated parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was a huge hit! They flew off the tables in literally seconds. I had to make a second batch and they disappeared even faster! I took the suggestions of some of the other reviews and used a bit of garlic powder and also reduced the amount of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ira Grunwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States