Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This recipe was a great starting point. I made the following changes: greatly reduced the Lemon Pepper - just lightly sprinkled less than a tablespoon. Used 1 tablespoon melted butter. Also sprinkled with a small amount of garlic powder (about 1 tsp.). Added grated parmesan cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I can understand why others thought even one tablespoon of Lemon Pepper was too much - the citrus really comes through. Thanks for the idea, JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
When I made this, I used spray butter, lemon pepper, and parm cheese. My husband really liked them, but I think I'd prefer them with just salt & pepper and Italian 6-cheese blend sprinkled on top. A word of advice - make sure you slice the zucchini THICK, otherwise they'll get over-done and be a little on the crusty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUM! I am not a zucchini person and neither is my bf, but we scarfed these down so fast! I did not have lemon pepper on hand, so I mixed 1T melted butter and 1/2T fresh squeezed lemon juice into a bowl and dipped the sliced zucchini into the mixture. I then sprinkled garlic salt + cayenne pepper + grated parmesan cheese on the tops of the coated zucchini. I baked at 375 for 15 minutes and they came out PERFECTLY. Absolutely delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I thought this was very tasty. I used 2 really small zucchini and way less lemon pepper. I just melted enough butter to top and sprinkled with lemon pepper and I would go a bit lighter with it next time. It is a very strong seasoning. I also sprinkled with dill weed. I baked at 350 instead of 400 for 15 min. and it came out perfect.Thanks JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband grew me a beautiful garden in our new home and it's full of Zucchini and Yellow Squash. I was on this site all day yesterday looking for all sorts of recipes and this one didn't turn me on. I tried it last minute yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I love the concept but I read the reviews and took on some tips. Use the lemon pepper sparingly, Lighted dusted with Garlic powder and I shook some grated Parmesan on the top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. DELICIOUS and DIFFERENT! My 5 year old and I almost didn't leave my Husband any! I would have NEVER thought of this with out all of your help! I served this with Chicken breast marinated in Italian Dressing and Couscous - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This recipe is very quick and easy, but not the best way to cook zucchini, in my opinion. I may do it again (I didn't measure the lemon pepper) but only because it's SO easy. My 2-year-old didn't like it--said it was too peppery. Don't make this with older, tough zucchini, as it stays tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
This deserves a try. The 2 tbsp of lemon pepper is a lot. I used less than a teaspoon probably, just sprinkled it on without measuring. I paired it up with spaghetti with pesto sauce and it was a great combo. Adjust the time if you want it less "soft".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
Very delicious. My husband just brought in zucchini and yellow squash from the garden. I combined the Zucchini and yellow squash and it was fabulous. Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Not outstanding, but not bad. What I liked most about this method of preparation was that it eliminated the need to babysit it as it cooked. The lemon pepper seasoning was pleasant enough, although I used just a sprinkle and not even close to the 2 T. called for! Four stars with giving it just a sprinkle of seaoning, a very generous and forgiving 3 stars if one would choose to try the full amount of seasoning. (Two tablespoons on two zucchini?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States