Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This recipe has a lot of potential! I reduced the amount of lemon pepper (2 tbsp make a very peppery dish!), used olive oil and added some garlic powder. Yummy! Sauteing them can save you time but you miss the "roasted zucchini" touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I thought it tasted fine. My fiance loved it. It sure was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Excellent!!! They smelled so good while baking. I used parkay fat free butter spray and they were soooo good. I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
Loved these! Took almost no time to make, and were so flavourful and tender. I sprinkled them with a little garlic powder as well. Thanx so much for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Great! Have fixed many times. Husband even likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Yummy and simple, but the measurements are a bit screwy. Just melt about a 1T of butter in a bowl and brush it on the slices. If you need more, melt more, but you may not. Then get out your bottle of lemon pepper and sprinkle generously to taste. 2T is an enormous amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very simple and very tasty. I'm not a zucchini fan, so this is a very good recipe for me! The zucchini was tender and very flavorful. I served this with brown rice and Simple Lemon Herb Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very good, even my kids ate it. I added mushrooms to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Liked the taste; I do agree with another reviewer that this would be better sauteed instead of baking. The texture was something to desired. Still, a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
For such a SUPER SIMPLE recipe, this was EXCELLENT. I mixed a good sprinkle of lemon-pepper seasoning, a small sprinkle of dill weed, and a small sprinkle of regular black pepper into unsalted butter before I put it on top of the slices. I sprayed the cookie sheet with no-stick coating, and the slices stayed very juicy. Next time I may try NOT spraying the cookie sheet; then perhaps they might be more like oven-fried. Served this with "Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups", also from this site. EXCELLENT combo. Do try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States