Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Never liked zucchini until I made this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe was quick & easy. I took the advice of many reviewers and only used 1/2 of the lemon pepper. It still could have even used a little less. I can't even imagine how strong 2 tbsp would be! I also added mushrooms, which went along very well with the zucchini. I sauteed it all in butter and it came out great. It was a hit with my boyfriend, I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Heavy on the lemon pepper, would use half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
We loved this recipe. I followed a suggestion posted with the parkay spray (I used I can't believe it's not butter spray) and I put all my ingredients small strainer and siffed the spices over the Zucchini. I also cut back a little of the lemon pepper and added some salt free lemon dill, and a pinch of cayanne. Hummm Hummm Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews, I dipped the zucchini slices into a mixture of melted butter, lemon pepper, garlic powder and a "tish" of dill weed. I also sprinkled the tops with Parmesan cheese. Will definitely make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bingham, Maine, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
I baked for 20 min. and it burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I made a few variations to this recipe. I tossed the zucchini with lemon pepper and garlic then sauteed them in the pan with butter. I also made angel hair pasta tossed with butter, garlic, basil, a bit of salt, and freshly ground pepper. The sourness of the zucchini worked great with the subtle flavor of the pasta. My family loved it! I will definitely make this again. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sosopo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
ohhhhhhhhh this is gooooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This recipe taught me to always read the reviews. I figured w/ such a simple ingredient list that it wasn't necessary but if I had, I would have known for sure, what I suspected in the first place...which is, this was wayyy too much lemon pepper. I think one tbp. would have probably been a bit much. I'm sorry to give this such a low rating but I made it exactly as the recipe reads & we couldn't even eat the zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This recipe has a lot of potential! I reduced the amount of lemon pepper (2 tbsp make a very peppery dish!), used olive oil and added some garlic powder. Yummy! Sauteing them can save you time but you miss the "roasted zucchini" touch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium

Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States