Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I changed the recipe slightly by adding a bit of fine grated parmesan cheese to the top and baking it. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashayet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband grew me a beautiful garden in our new home and it's full of Zucchini and Yellow Squash. I was on this site all day yesterday looking for all sorts of recipes and this one didn't turn me on. I tried it last minute yesterday and I'm so glad I did. I love the concept but I read the reviews and took on some tips. Use the lemon pepper sparingly, Lighted dusted with Garlic powder and I shook some grated Parmesan on the top during the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. DELICIOUS and DIFFERENT! My 5 year old and I almost didn't leave my Husband any! I would have NEVER thought of this with out all of your help! I served this with Chicken breast marinated in Italian Dressing and Couscous - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Like others, I didn't use the full amount of lemon pepper as it would have been far too much. I just sprinkled the zucchini with what appeared to be a reasonable amount. Neither of us particularly cared for this and I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good! Followed the advice of a previous reviewer and added a little garlic powder and parmesan cheese. My picky non-vegetable eating husband even liked it - which was a huge deal. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraann6

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This recipe was a great starting point. I made the following changes: greatly reduced the Lemon Pepper - just lightly sprinkled less than a tablespoon. Used 1 tablespoon melted butter. Also sprinkled with a small amount of garlic powder (about 1 tsp.). Added grated parmesan cheese during the last 5 minutes of cooking. I can understand why others thought even one tablespoon of Lemon Pepper was too much - the citrus really comes through. Thanks for the idea, JJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very easy to prepare and very tasty. It is one of my standard vegetable side dishes and I rarley have left overs. I usually prepare 8 zucchini for 15 to 20 people but only double the lemon pepper asked for - it has still plenty of flavor. Cooking time goes up if the baking pan is overfilled, though, and I usually bake it 20 minutes, turn with a spatula and cook another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caljane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Devils Tower, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
When I made this, I used spray butter, lemon pepper, and parm cheese. My husband really liked them, but I think I'd prefer them with just salt & pepper and Italian 6-cheese blend sprinkled on top. A word of advice - make sure you slice the zucchini THICK, otherwise they'll get over-done and be a little on the crusty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
This was good, easy to fix. Like other reviewers, I used alot less butter and lemon pepper. I just brushed on a thin coating of butter, and sprinkled lemon pepper seasoning. You can make as much or as little as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
1 Tb butter and 1 tsp lemon pepper should be the measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I felt that the lemon pepper was too strong. Next time, will use much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States