Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I used olive oil instead of butter. I just sprinkled on a little of the lemon pepper, and added garlic and salt and pepper. This is the third time that I have made it, and this time I put in Mushrooms and Red Onion. YUMMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is a great way to cook zucchini and it was delious I will be making this again and again. I would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I made this as one of my side dishes for some friends and boy was it a hit! Adding the shredded parm cheese five minutes before removing it from the oven is a fabulous idea! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
YUM! I am not a zucchini person and neither is my bf, but we scarfed these down so fast! I did not have lemon pepper on hand, so I mixed 1T melted butter and 1/2T fresh squeezed lemon juice into a bowl and dipped the sliced zucchini into the mixture. I then sprinkled garlic salt + cayenne pepper + grated parmesan cheese on the tops of the coated zucchini. I baked at 375 for 15 minutes and they came out PERFECTLY. Absolutely delicious and simple to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I put less lemon pepper than it called for, but still sprinkled on top. Also, 5 minutes before it's done in the oven, sprinkle Parmesan or Nonna's cheese. Really good! For 5 people I used 4 zucchini (supposedly 8 servings) but it wasn't completely enough. Next time use 6
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very, Very good! However, can make better by adding granuated garlic and adding grated parmesan CHEESE on each pc. in last 5 mins..then return to oven. Reduce pepper. To make even quicker, substitute butter with olive oil...pour Tbsp oil in bag and toss cut pieces before seasoning. Oil does not change the taste. However, cheese is essential to me!!! My picky hubby and tween kids liked it alot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Pretty good! Quick easy way to use up surplus zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was good. I used less lemon pepper, My husband said it was the best zucchini he's eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Loved this. I also added the parmesan cheese that others suggested. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Easy, quick and decent. Just use lemon pepper to taste. Not the exact amount shown. It may be way too much for most people. (I added garlic, but I am a junkie!) Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States