Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just okay. First of all I sliced my zucchini lengthwise, rather than in slices. Brushed them with a little bit of melted butter and seasoned lightly with the lemon pepper. The baking temperature was lowered to 350 degrees, since I was also doing chicken, and the veggies took about 20 minutes. Topped the slices with grated parm till slightly melted. In my opinion the amount of butter/lemon pepper stated in the recipe is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are delish and so easy to make! I even coated them lightly with corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis_azura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Love how simple and good this recipe is. I buttered and seasoned one side, then flipped and did the other side. I didn't turn them while baking. 5 minutes before the end I topped them with some grated parmesan. This is now my go to zucchini side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent dish! Cut zucchini slices at least 1/2 inch thick. Heat oven to 350 vice 400 degrees; do not overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inskydiamonds
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The texture of the zucchini was perfect, but I felt like the amount of lemon pepper was going to be WAY too overpowering. I only put a third of it on the veggies and still felt it was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I liked this recipe, but I added carrots and onion to the zucchini and sautted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I am always looking for new ways to eat zuchinni. This was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Loved it, but I sauted fresh garlic and a dash of red pepper in pan. Tossed zucchini qtrs then baked for about 15 mins. perfect!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this recipe one night when I just wasn't in the mood to cook, it was so easy to make, slice, season and toss in the oven. I also added a little garlic powder and grated parmesan cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this recipe last night and it was a huge hit! They flew off the tables in literally seconds. I had to make a second batch and they disappeared even faster! I took the suggestions of some of the other reviews and used a bit of garlic powder and also reduced the amount of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States