Lemon Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Too hot. Maybe only 1 TBLS lemon pepper. I used olive oil rather than butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Gooch Orrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This was really good! I added a little garlic powder, cut down on the lemon pepper and added a little freshly grated parmesan cheese toward the end of cooking. I think I'll cut way down on the butter next time as I ended up buttering both sides of the zuchinni and it was too much. Don't cut the pieces too small as they cook quickly! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
These were really good. I cut the amount of butter in half and added garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this recipe exactly, using McCormick California Style Lemon Pepper seasoning. It came out with an overpowering sweet taste. I don't know if it was the seasoning, but I did not like the result. However, this is an easy zucchini trick and the lemon pepper could be replaced by any number of herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaafee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Definitely nice and simple and after reading other reviews and doing some of my own experimenting I think you can season it almost anyway you like... the lemon pepper as written is definitely good.. also adding some dill weed and Parmesan cheese to it is excellent as well... some other seasonings I liked were Italian herbs and garlic salt and combinations of all of them... experiment to find what you like... instead of brushing with melted butter I cut the butter in half put the slices in a zip lock bag added the butter and tossed it around to coat... even by cutting the butter in half I still had a lot of excess left on the bag but the zucchini slices were perfectly coated... just right... good simple recipe thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Not outstanding, but not bad. What I liked most about this method of preparation was that it eliminated the need to babysit it as it cooked. The lemon pepper seasoning was pleasant enough, although I used just a sprinkle and not even close to the 2 T. called for! Four stars with giving it just a sprinkle of seaoning, a very generous and forgiving 3 stars if one would choose to try the full amount of seasoning. (Two tablespoons on two zucchini?!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So delicious. I couldn't stop eating these! I sprinkled lemon pepper on top of the zucchini as well as some garlic powder - did not measure the lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Just okay. First of all I sliced my zucchini lengthwise, rather than in slices. Brushed them with a little bit of melted butter and seasoned lightly with the lemon pepper. The baking temperature was lowered to 350 degrees, since I was also doing chicken, and the veggies took about 20 minutes. Topped the slices with grated parm till slightly melted. In my opinion the amount of butter/lemon pepper stated in the recipe is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These are delish and so easy to make! I even coated them lightly with corn meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis_azura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Love how simple and good this recipe is. I buttered and seasoned one side, then flipped and did the other side. I didn't turn them while baking. 5 minutes before the end I topped them with some grated parmesan. This is now my go to zucchini side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States