Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
This was very good, but not outstanding. The recipe didn't specify whether the mustard was dry or prepared. I used prepared. I was unsure if the mustard flavor would overwhelm the shrimp, but it was very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
We loved this recipe! Added a few personal touch for our taste buds and my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed it. I used dijon mustard, 1 cup of wine instead of the half, added cilantro & the juice of half a fresh lemon as well as a tblspn of maple syrup to cut the tang of the mustard and lemon, then served it on a bed of fresh spinach pasta. Yummy! This is sure to be one of our regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
A really easy dish to make and great for the boys in my family. I served this up on boiled Basmati rice and it went down a treat. I'll definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Excellent! I served this with noodles, and we had an easy and quite tasty dinner that everyone enjoyed. The prep time is minimal but the flavor is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really love this recipe. It was so easy to make. I added Birdseye Asian Medley steamed veggies and served over rice. I have made it twice already. I also tried it with chicken and added some ginger and whole wheat rotini pasta and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was fantastic. Something you would order in a really good restaurant and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
yummy and easy. cant really mess this one up and its good with rice and veggies or served over pasta with the extra sauce in the pan as a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurselisa29

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
Very good! I used low fat margarine and dried parsley as it is used for color only. This was a very fast light meal and I served it over basmati rice. I don't believe this would serve 8 people though. Maybe 4-6. Even my picky husband enjoyed this. I'll definitely make this again and serve it with rolls to slurp up the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made this recipe for years and it's always great! The thing I do different is pan-fry the shrimp in the butter and garlic until almost done. Put shrimp to the side and deglaze the pan with the white wine and lemon juice (I don't use lemon pepper). Simmer a little to thicken then add everything else (I add the other ingredients to taste) and add shrimp last to reheat and finish cooking. This way you don't wind up with overcooked shrimp in a thin watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
GREAT! Easy and quick with lots of flavor. I added a bit more garlic and wine, and used less than half the butter and still great! Served it over steamed brown rice. Would also be great with scallops, calamari, etc! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States