Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
This was easy and really good! I added onions, left off parsley, and served over angel hair pasta. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
This meal was quick and easy, very spicy. Marinated the shrimp in the ingridents for a couple of minutes like someone else suggested. While I made a Risotto Milanese (Italian rice) to serve with Shrimp. Family loved it, that I was asked to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is a big hit at home. I use dijon mustard for a bit more flavor. I also double the sauce and use a little cornstarch to thicken it up. I serve with rice or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I didn't like this much -- I made it exactly as directed, so I could be fair in this review, even though I sensed I probably wouldn't like it. I like to taste the seafood instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
To increase the flavor, I tossed the shrimp with the red pepper, mustard and garlic an hour before cooking. I sauted the shrimp in the butter, then added the wine and the rest of the ingredients. I used a Riesling as my wine. Served it all over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We didn't really enjoy this. I used some lemon pepper marinade and I think that was the mistake. There was also hardly any sauce and I found it to be pretty bland. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
easy and yummy. I added onion, hot sauce and flour to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This dish had absolutely no flavor. We actually didn't finish the meal, we went out for dinner. I used precooked shimp and that was probably the problem. I will try this one more time with fresh shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was amazing! I had to make dinner for some extremely picky guests and they loved it! I didn't have any mustard in the fridge but the shrimp still came out fantastic! I will be definantly making it again. Thanks Brenda!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
GREAT! Easy and quick with lots of flavor. I added a bit more garlic and wine, and used less than half the butter and still great! Served it over steamed brown rice. Would also be great with scallops, calamari, etc! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States