Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is an outstanding recipe! Needed a quick dish for company and it was a BIG HIT! I made a little adjustment by adding a couple of tablespoons of olive oil with the butter, used 1/3 cup of white wine and splashed in the juice of half a lemon...yuuummm! The mustard gave it just the right "zip". Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Good recipe...but I added more garlic, more lemon-pepper seasoning and used Dijon mustard. Left out the red pepper; that can be added to taste later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Very tasty. I added corn starch to thicken the sauce. I also added extra red pepper for added spice. Served the shrimp and sauce with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Very good. I did not measure ingredients but I know I ended up using more garlic and more fresh parsley. I also wanted a creamier sauce for dipping a crusty bread so I added about a half a cup of heavy cream to the wine (used Chardonnay - use a wine that you like as a glass goes well with this dish) and butter. (The treadmill was defintely used after this one.) Served over pasta noodles. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I thought this was very good and the flavors (though appearing to be a strange combination when read originally) went very well together. I did not find it over powering and will make it again as my husband really enjoyed it as well. I doubled the garlic and lemon pepper as I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Really really yummy recipe. I didnt have lemon pepper so I used fresh lemon juice and ground black pepper, substituted dijon mustard instead of yellow, used White Zinfandel as my wine. Served over rice and squash. Would make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Excellent, used dijon mustard as suggested, it was absolutely wonderful. I have been looking for a recipe like this. Much better than scampi. Thank you so much. My husband even admitted he liked it better than batter fried. Will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Very good. The only thing I changed was to use dijon mustard as opposed to regular yellow mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was a pleasant surprise! Nice change from making shrimp in a more traditional way...the combination of flavors work well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Mountain, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States