Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Delicious and fast recipe. I added extra garlic and some garlic salt. I didn't have red pepper flakes som I added tabasco sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
EXCELLENT DISH!!! Very good after I did some minor changes to the original recipe. First used twice as much wine, dijon mustard, and cilantro instead of parsley. Added Parmesan cheese and about 2 tsp of corn starch to make it a little thicker. Came out Perfect! Will make this one again and again. OH and served it with Orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
we love shrimp but this just wasn't very good. I followed the directions and served it over rice - it was truly missing something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This turned out much better than I expected. I used Jack Daniel's Horseradish mustard and Sauvignon Blanc wine and the dish had such a lovely wine and spice kick that I wish I had had some crusty French bread or rice for the remaining sauce. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYNXEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Another wonderful dish!! I tend to add more spices than normal, and I added a little too much red pepper flakes, but was still fantastic! Just hot! I added a little more wine than called for, threw in some orange and green peppers for color along with tomato chunks, and served it on basmati rice. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eddie
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I had wished the sauce was thicker for pasta but the flavor was outstanding. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
easy - just melt butter, saute garlic, add spices/mustard/wine, add shrimp, cook and voila. make w/pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
We loved this recipe! Added a few personal touch for our taste buds and my husband & I thoroughly enjoyed it. I used dijon mustard, 1 cup of wine instead of the half, added cilantro & the juice of half a fresh lemon as well as a tblspn of maple syrup to cut the tang of the mustard and lemon, then served it on a bed of fresh spinach pasta. Yummy! This is sure to be one of our regular dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipe turned out way better than I expected. The flavor was great-I didn't have any white wine so I used a small amount of white wine vinegar but it didn't seem to matter much. All in all, a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Simply awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States