Lemon Pepper Shrimp with Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I have made this recipe for years and it's always great! The thing I do different is pan-fry the shrimp in the butter and garlic until almost done. Put shrimp to the side and deglaze the pan with the white wine and lemon juice (I don't use lemon pepper). Simmer a little to thicken then add everything else (I add the other ingredients to taste) and add shrimp last to reheat and finish cooking. This way you don't wind up with overcooked shrimp in a thin watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
yummy and easy. cant really mess this one up and its good with rice and veggies or served over pasta with the extra sauce in the pan as a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurselisa29

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I added mushrooms and spinach. I will definitely refer this to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I really love this recipe. It was so easy to make. I added Birdseye Asian Medley steamed veggies and served over rice. I have made it twice already. I also tried it with chicken and added some ginger and whole wheat rotini pasta and it was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I found this sauce to be rather bland. It was neither good nor bad, just there. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I cut the recipe in half. I think dijon would have had a better taste (and look) than yellow mustard. It needed cornstarch to make into a sauce. It looked boring so I added mushrooms and some green pepper. Either is was the pepper or the mustard was too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
OMG... This was AMAZING! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yum! I've already made this twice and will make it again. A few modifications to make up for ingredients I didn't have: tilapia filet instead of shrimp, extra virgin olive oil instead of butter, the starchy water from spaghetti instead of white wine. I also used hot prepared mustard for a good kick, and more garlic & lemon pepper seasoning. Delicious. Also, this is one of the few recipes where the prep & cook time have been accurate for me - within 20 min, the meal was ready and the dishes were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was very yummy. My boyfriend loved this dish, i would recommend doubling everything but the shrimp if you are making this with noodles, because its not very "saucy". I also made frog legs with this recipie and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Wonderful dish! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States