Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Yummy! Added a little extra garlic, tomatoes, and cilantro. Super easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe--I made a few changes out of necessity. I added about two capfuls of lemon juice (didn't have lemon pepper), and fresh ground black pepper. Also, I used a little hickory-smoked sea salt in with the butter and olive oil since my butter was unsalted, and the hickory smoked salt on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Not bad, a little bit bland but a good recipes for anyone who wants and easy and healthy salmon dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was so easy. I changed it a bit, omitting the water, using canned tomatoes, and parsley instead of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! I tried it over 4 years ago and it quickly became a family favorite. I omitted the couscous and used long grain wild rice (had it un the cupboards), added some shrimp and a side of pinto beans and it was positively amazing! A side of steamed broccoli or asparagus and its just awesome. My mom won't stop asking for it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was really really good. I squeezed a lemon wedge over each filet before serving. We enjoyed the flavor of the sauce and the fish turned out nice and moist. I'm not a fan of couscous at all and while the sauce had excellent flavor it still didn't make the love the couscous so if you don't like it replace it with pasta or potatoes because the sauce still won't change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benjiclyde
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made a serving for two and ended up using a whole cut tomato. If would have added anything; it would have been fresh squeezed lemon juice over the salmon, a touch of brown sugar, and another table spoon of butter. (organic smart balance) So more glaze would have been left in the skillet to top the salmon with. I added greens- broccoli florets & asparagus which added to the taste of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
White Wine instead of water. Mashed potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I'm amazed at how a few simple ingredients could combine to such a tasty dish. I used freeze dried cilantro and it worked out well. I also substituted angel hair pasta for couscous instead as I prefer this particular type of pasta to go with simple oil-based sauces (honestly I considered using quinoa instead but felt it would be a little weird because the sauce is really like a pasta sauce). Otherwise I made it exactly as described, and it was ready in 30 minutes as stated in recipe. So easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States