Lemon-Pepper Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by danielle
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was so easy. I changed it a bit, omitting the water, using canned tomatoes, and parsley instead of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love this recipe! I tried it over 4 years ago and it quickly became a family favorite. I omitted the couscous and used long grain wild rice (had it un the cupboards), added some shrimp and a side of pinto beans and it was positively amazing! A side of steamed broccoli or asparagus and its just awesome. My mom won't stop asking for it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was really really good. I squeezed a lemon wedge over each filet before serving. We enjoyed the flavor of the sauce and the fish turned out nice and moist. I'm not a fan of couscous at all and while the sauce had excellent flavor it still didn't make the love the couscous so if you don't like it replace it with pasta or potatoes because the sauce still won't change your mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Quick, easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benjiclyde
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made a serving for two and ended up using a whole cut tomato. If would have added anything; it would have been fresh squeezed lemon juice over the salmon, a touch of brown sugar, and another table spoon of butter. (organic smart balance) So more glaze would have been left in the skillet to top the salmon with. I added greens- broccoli florets & asparagus which added to the taste of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
White Wine instead of water. Mashed potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I'm amazed at how a few simple ingredients could combine to such a tasty dish. I used freeze dried cilantro and it worked out well. I also substituted angel hair pasta for couscous instead as I prefer this particular type of pasta to go with simple oil-based sauces (honestly I considered using quinoa instead but felt it would be a little weird because the sauce is really like a pasta sauce). Otherwise I made it exactly as described, and it was ready in 30 minutes as stated in recipe. So easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I really liked this recipe. It went very well with the couscous. It was very easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Everyone needs to try this recipe - this is honestly the best salmon I've ever had. It's restaurant quality, incredibly flavorful and quick! I make this recipe about once a month, and I always add extra tomatoes and serve spinach on the side. I also often use fillets instead of steaks - less bones and just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
We have this recipe almost once a week served over rice. It's great! Super easy to make, I only add some "fish seasoning" to the salmon, with the other toppings. I love LOTS of flavor! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

How to Make Salmon Croquettes

See how to make quick salmon croquettes with a spicy Cajun remoulade sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States