Lemon-Pepper Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is so delicious. This was my first time making and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very tender and tasty salmon. Only needed half the sauce to cover salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I've been meaning to reviews this recipe for ages but I'm only getting around to it now. Wow! Absolutely delicious! The only thing I had to do a little differently was add lemon juice and fresh pepper because I didn't have any lemon pepper seasoning. I don't think it makes a big enough difference to render my review pointless:) My husband isn't crazy about salmon and really only likes it blackened, so he was very unimpressed when I said I had cooked it differently. Well, he absolutely raved about this:) I didn't want to broil it so I did what someone else suggested and cooked it in the oven for 18-20 mins at 400. They were very thick pieces, though, and cooking time could probably be reduced for thinner pieces. One tip I would give others, since the sauce is so thin and completely runs off the fish, is to keep it face down in the sauce for about 30 mins or so before you cook it. I always feel it lets the flavor soak in more. Excellent, simple, quick recipe. It's now in the regular rotation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Good and it is easy, but their are a lot of better salmon recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Me and my husband LOVED this. The only thing I changed was that I marinated the fish in the cooled down butter, soy sauce and seasoned with the lemon pepper for 1 hour. Only cause I had extra time. Popped it in the oven @ 350 degrees covered in foil for 15-18 minutes, mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
No need to over cook, cooks perfect timing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So easy, so tasty, and so good for you! The only change I made was I used a squeeze of lemon with the butter and soy as I was out of lemon pepper. Also I broiled the salmon in a toaster oven - didn't need to heat up the kitchen on a very hot day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Husband loved it. Used filet. Basted both sides. Baked for 15 min at 350. Then broiled 3 min on each side. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this last night. It really was delicious.Really moist.I baked mine at 350 for 12 min. This recipe is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States